met·a·mor·pho·sis

/ˌmetəˈmôrfəsəs/

A change of the form or nature of a thing or person into a completely different one, by natural or supernatural means.

Last July, a little family lay in bed on a wintry morning, talking about family, teddy bears and sunshine houses in the sky. It was my birthday.

“Our little sunshine house,” said my daughter, then two.

I think about that phrase often. Ours is a sunshine house, filled with warmth, love, humour and kindness. Not every day is sunny, but even on a dull day, we see slithers of blue through the clouds.

~

As of today, Heart Mama will be weaving its cocoon. In the coming weeks, with help from Sarah at Castle Design, its metamorphosis will occur.

Bags are packed. Setting sail. Destination My Little Sunshine House.

It’s not that I don’t want to write a mum blog, or that I don’t believe parenting with heart is the most essential thing of all, but I want to create room for something new.

A journey through the blogosphere has led me to a place where the sun shines in, where I raise my children and where I write.

I know they say ‘find your niche’ and ‘focus is everything’, but I want My Little Sunshine House to be open to whatever thoughts come through the door.

The consistent – the niche – is my voice.

Will you come with me? You can visit the holding page and subscribe to receive notice of the website launch. Please come. I’ll be lonely without you. 

zannilouise_colours_final2

Linking with Essentially Jess for IBOT.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

