Image courtesy of Mumgo
Image courtesy of Mumgo

Today, 8th March, is International Women’s Day. You can visit the website here to find out more about it.

What does this day mean to you?

To me, International Women’s Day is for raising awareness about issues affecting women globally.

Sometimes, writing this blog, or posting on Facebook, I am self-conscious about my ‘first world problems’. Who am I to mourn the fact that my daughters grow up too quickly? Or to become befuddled by the string of endless choices we have?

Our daughters have the opportunity to grow up safely. We have choices. This is more than can be said for a large percentage of women and their daughter’s throughout the world.

I have written more about International Women’s Day on Mumgo this week. Click here to read more.

Please join me at the Heart Mama Community on Facebook, and subscribe to receive posts by email if you enjoy reading.

