Another view from our somewhat scruffy *ahem* creative craft table.

Fish

We went to a party on Sunday. Our first real kid’s party. It was underwater themed. Typical me only thought about a costume the morning of, so my poor little girls had their needs neglected, as I cut out a fish and collected necessary ingredients. Luckily, Elka did the decorating. I thought she did a smashing job. I liked the feather tail.

fish
Fish

Feathers

We love moulding clay on our craft table. It’s squishy, like play dough, but sets, so our little objects remain forever in the world. Sort of. Until they break, or crumble, or disappear under the couch. Elka invented the “sparkly ball”. Roll moulding clay into glitter. Vavoom. Sparkly ball. Stick a feather in it. Wrap a bit of string around it. Whatever – it doesn’t matter. It sparkles.

Feathers
Feathers

Leaves

Painted leaves are fun. Our walks are always mission-to-collect-bits-for-craft-table; i.e., the pram becomes a cesspit for organic matter. But some bits end up looking pretty – like these.

Leaves
Leaves

Elka starts pre-school today, so I am sure she will bring some good ideas home with her.

Next week, I will make this a Linky…so if you want to join in, add your craft links at the end of the post, and we can share crafty ideas.

What are you doing on the craft table this week? 

Please join me at the Heart Mama Community on Facebook, and subscribe to receive posts by email.

